While I’ve Been Away…

Hello beautiful people!

It’s been SO long since I’ve posted content on Mascara and Mosh Pits. I just wanted to shed some light on what’s been going on, along with what’s coming up in the future!

I have been dealing with a lot of things in my personal life the past few months, which has, unfortunately, made it very difficult to keep up with my blog.

While I’ve Been Away

While I’ve been away, I’ve been struggling with severe depression and anxiety. I’ve decided to be very open about this, because I truly believe that mental illness is nothing to be ashamed of.

My whole life turned upside down, and I was genuinely afraid of myself and that those negative feelings would never disappear. I wouldn’t wish that experience on my worst enemy.

Fortunately, with the support of my friends and family, I was able to reach out for help and I am now doing better than ever!

It is so important to be supportive of those struggling with mental illness. The stigma does still exist (I’ve learned, first hand), but mental illness should not be treated any differently than any other type of physiological illness.

ANYWAY

That being said, there are some very exciting things in the future of Mascara and Mosh Pits!

Without giving TOO much away, here are some things you can expect in the next few months:

  • Blog makeover
  • Interview with an AWESOME band
  • Collaboration post
  • A LOT more reviews, tips and tricks

All in all, I’m really excited to jump back into blogging for Mascara and Mosh Pits! I hope you enjoy what’s to come!

signoff

 

2 thoughts on “While I’ve Been Away…

  1. ongypsiemountain says:

    Welcome back! Mental illness is definitely something you should not be ashamed about and we should all be open about to get rid of the stigma! Well done. Look forward to reading all of the exciting new things you will be doing

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

