Origins – Double Skincare Review

Hello!!

For those who have been following my blog for a little while, you may have read my Origins Night-A-Mins review. I got that moisturizer in a six piece box set by Origins and I promised reviews of all the products inside.

So, without further ado… Here are my reviews of the Origins Checks and Balances Frothy Face Wash AND Original Skin Retexturizing Mask with Rose Clay.

16776726_386452921728617_404928883_o

Checks and Balances (left), Original Skin (right)

Enjoy!

Checks and Balances Frothy Face Wash

OMG, let me tell you… This facial cleanser is my new holy grail.

For YEARS I have stuck to the trusty Cetaphil Gentle Skin Cleanser, but the Origins Checks and Balances has just knocked it out of the park.

This cleanser feels so luxurious on your skin – as you massage it into your skin it thickens and almost foams.

I was worried about the frothiness before testing this guy out, because usually frothy or foamy cleansers dry the heck out of your skin. I soon found out, this was not a concern.

When I did finally give it a go, I noticed instantly how insanely clean my skin looked. I used it with a full face of makeup on, and when I rinsed away the cleanser, my skin was RADIANTLY clean. Not a hint of mascara, it was the cleanest I’ve ever seen my face. I’m honestly still blown away by how clean my skin is after using this product.

My skin felt no more dry than using Cetaphil, but 100x more clean. I had a big blemish surfacing that I was concerned about, and the next day it had disappeared. POOF. Gone. How? This cleanser is LIFE – that’s how.

This cleanser is unfortunately more pricey than my old love affair – Cetaphil. But, this won’t stop me from repurchasing. It currently retails on the Origins Website for $28 CAD.

16776248_386452918395284_388679958_o

Swatches (top to bottom): Checks and Balances, Original Skin

Original Skin Retexturizing Mask with Rose Clay

This amazing mask doubles as a gentle exfoliator – I love it. It has such a gorgeous colour (I’m in love with dusty rose colours), and it smells amazing too.

I love using this mask when my skin is looking dull or dry. It really does retexturize and it brings my skin back to looking and feeling its best.

You can kind of tell in the picture – the formula is a little gritty to scrub off all your dry skin and help expose fresh, new skin. Just like the other Origins products I’ve discussed, this mask really feels luxurious on your skin.

Right now, the Original Skin mask retails for $32 on the Origins Website. I think this is a little steep, honestly. You can get great masks for much more affordable prices. I don’t think I’ll repurchase for that reason.

Have you tried any Origins products? What’s your favourite face mask or facial cleanser? Leave a comment!

signoff

7 thoughts on “Origins – Double Skincare Review

      • RealWordsbyVylette.com says:

        Omg me too! When the Sephora lady recommend me this I was scared because when you have sensitive skin you’re so scared to try new things. But, the smell, safe ingredients, and this being Sephora and Origins top cleanser….made me buy it. I’m about to purchase my fourth bottle and I don’t think I’ll ever stop using this cleanser. A Lil bit goes a long way ( foaming), and if you have dry skin, in the winter time, use a hydrating cleanser in combination with this cleanser because it may dry your skin.

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

