Valentine’s Day Drugstore Product Crushes

Happy Valentine’s Day!

Today I want to share with you all my product crushes from the drugstore because I la-la-love them! ♥♥♥

16735524_385359691837940_396814879_o

From left to right: NYX Retractable Lip Liner, Annabelle Skinny Brow Liner, Essence Eyeliner Pen, e.l.f. Poreless Face Primer, CoverGirl Ready Set Gorgeous concealer, Rimmel Stay Matte Long Lasting Pressed Powder

 

NYX Retractable Lip Liner “Nude” – $5

This lipliner by NYX is such a great drugstore steal. It goes on really smooth and I love that I don’t need to ever use a sharpener. I sometimes even use this lipliner on its own with a balm on top.

Advice for this product – don’t twist out too much of the liner! I find it breaks off easily.

16763884_385374628503113_1234390108_o

NYX Retractable Lip Liner in shade “Nude”

I always pair this lipliner with my NYX Lip Lingerie in “Ruffle Trim” – they make such a great combo and the colour lasts forever!

Annabelle Skinny Brow Liner “Universal Taupe” – $9

This brow pencil is my ride or die. Since the pencil is so thin, it does an amazing job of creating fuller brows without looking sloppy. I love using it in small strokes to imitate eyebrow hairs. It’s great because it’s a buildable colour, so you can go for a very natural or very dramatic look.

It’s also retractable so no need for a sharpener! Yay!

16734897_385374621836447_143168043_o

Annabelle Skinny Brown Liner in shade “Universal Taupe”

This is the ultimate tool for brows on fleek. I honestly have no desire to even try a different brow pencil.

Essence Eyeliner Pen – $3

How could you possibly go wrong with a $3 eyeliner pen?! You can’t. I have repurchased this eyeliner so many times and it’s so worth it. It isn’t the most incredible eyeliner pen in the world, but it’s so cheap that it’s still worth it. My issues with it are that it runs out fairly quickly and the tip gets a little sloppy after a while.

16731698_385374625169780_75261991_o

Essence Eyeliner Pen

Other than that – it delivers a jet black line and it’s so easy to apply. Winged eyeliner is a breeze with this guy. Love it.

e.l.f. Poreless Face Primer – $8

This feels super similar to the Smashbox Photo Finish primer at a fraction of the cost. It also comes in a pretty, pink bottle so that’s a win for me.

16731703_385374631836446_2108708336_o

e.l.f. Poreless Face Primer

I haven’t tried a ton of primers, so I may not be the best judge, but I like this! It definitely makes my face feel incredibly smooth and my foundation does go on easier. Again, you really can’t go wrong with a price like this.

Winner winner chicken dinner. 

CoverGirl Ready Set Gorgeous “Fair” – $7

I swear I’ve been using this concealer on and off since high school (not the same tube, obviously). It’s honestly just a really reliable concealer for a decent price. I know this won’t feel oily or cakey on my skin and it gives decent coverage.

16776875_385374635169779_2113305099_o

CoverGirl Ready Set Gorgeous in shade “Fair”

I am interested in trying a higher end concealer in the future just to see the difference, but for now… Love this little gem.

Rimmel Stay Matte Long Lasting Pressed Powder “Transparent” – $8

I’m currently using this pressed powder to set my undereyes and foundation, and it’s so great for the price! I worry it can look a little cakey sometimes, so I’m always careful, but when I apply it with a damp BeautyBlender it seems to work great!

16734942_385374638503112_1541997904_o

Rimmel Stay Matte in shade “Transparent”

Although this is a great, affordable option for powder… I’m definitely trying out the RCMA No Color Powder.

What are your product crushes this Valentine’s Day? Any drugstore favourites? I love hearing about affordable dupes! Leave a comment 🙂 

signoff

5 thoughts on “Valentine’s Day Drugstore Product Crushes

Leave a Reply

