Revlon Ultra HD Matte Lipcolor – Swatches & Review

Hello lipstick lovers!

I’ve recently been wearing two shades of the Revlon Ultra HD Matte Lipcolor, and I love them so much I want to spread the word!

The two shades I own in this liquid lipstick are Seduction and Kisses. Seduction is a pinky-nude, while Kisses is a deeper pink colour that I think would also qualify as a nude. I’ll be honest, Kisses isn’t my favourite shade in the world – it looked less pink when I swatched it in the store, but I still wear it. I’m really interested in picking up a red or coral shade in the future to switch things up.

16650848_381592852214624_1212666089_o

Top swatch: Seduction (left tube). Bottom swatch: Kisses (right tube).

The formula on this lipstick is SO great, it has a matte finish but it’s creamy and doesn’t dry out my lips like other matte liquid lipsticks I have. The colour doesn’t dry on quite as matte as other matte lipsticks I have, but I actually like that about this lipstick. The finish is almost a satin rather than a full matte.

These also smell really nice, which is a huge bonus. The scent is almost like brown sugar/vanilla? Not sure how to describe it but it smells like candy!

16593478_381592858881290_478025297_o

Kisses (top), Seduction (bottom)

The applicator is something else I love about this lip colour because it naturally fits to the curves of your lips. This lipstick is really easy to apply!

I would say this liquid lipstick is pretty long lasting as well. It doesn’t compare to some of my other matte liquid lipsticks, but it doesn’t build up or get clumpy when you re-apply so I’m not too bothered by this.

The price is also an awesome feature of this lipstick – it retails in Canada for about $10, which is definitely affordable.

Final Thoughts:

For a drugstore liquid lipstick I would highly recommend this product! Check it out if you’re interested, you won’t be disappointed πŸ™‚

BEAUTY TIP:

Check out my homemade coconut oil & brown sugar scrub here – it’s a great way to naturally remove tough makeup like this liquid lipstick (and it brightens up your skin, too!)

What’s your favourite drugstore lip product? Leave a comment!

signoff

13 thoughts on “Revlon Ultra HD Matte Lipcolor – Swatches & Review

  1. ameliacooperblog says:

    I’m not big on applicators that are like lip gloss applicators, but the swatches might be changing my mind! I use Maybelline New York Color Blur. I don’t use the blurring portion, but the lipstick is a matte lipstick and lasts ALL DAY. Plus, it’s like only $8 here in the U.S..

    Liked by 3 people

  2. xoJenny says:

    I see these all the time when I’m at target and think how cute the packaging on them are. I’m tempted to try one now after reading your review on them. My usual go-to lip product are definitely NYX’s either their lip suedes or lingeries although I’ve tried many other of their lip products and also love them all!

    xo, JJ

    Liked by 2 people

  3. Abby Crewe says:

    These are such gorgeous colours! I’m obsessed with Matte Liquid Lipsticks and I’ve recently started using the NYX ones, super cheap and stay on all day πŸ™‚

    Liked by 3 people

Leave a Reply

