Better Than Sex Mascara – Is It Worth The Hype?

Hi everybody!

After hearing all the hype about the Better Than Sex Mascara by Too Faced, I was really interested in this product. I had to give it a try.

Is it worth all the hype?

I do like the mascara – I like it a lot, actually. With only one coat, it makes my eyelashes really long and voluminous. The brush has a lot of really long bristles which catch each eyelash and coat them well.

For a loooooong time the only mascara I would use is L’Oréal’s Voluminous Million Lashes Mascara – which is a great mascara. I was often asked if I was wearing false lashes. This mascara is said to be clump-free and it definitely is.

lorealmill

Voluminous Million Lashes mascara by L’Oréal

While it is a great mascara, it sadly does not compete with Better Than Sex by Too Faced.

Better Than Sex mascara costs $30 in Canada, which is reasonable in my opinion. If you’re interested in giving it a try as well, check it out online here.

It is so far the best mascara I have ever used and it makes my lashes long and luscious.

Is it worth the hype? Yes.

Is it the only mascara I will ever use, ever again? Probably not.

I love the mascara but I don’t think it is the be-all and end-all of mascaras. I find it clumps fairly easily, and sometimes the mascara looks flakey. I’m definitely open to trying new brands.

ANYWAY…

What’s your favourite mascara? I’d love to hear what everyone is using! 🙂

XOXO -C

4 thoughts on “Better Than Sex Mascara – Is It Worth The Hype?

Leave a Reply

