Easy & Affordable DIY Sugar Scrub

Hello!

I thought I would share this sugar scrub I make at home because it’s so easy to make and it works so well.

Recipe:

1 part coconut oil
2 parts brown sugar

THAT’S IT!

If you want to add some scent to it, throw in a few drops of your favourite essential oil. I add in a couple drops each of lavender & eucalyptus essential oils. If you don’t have essential oils, you could add in a couple drops of vanilla extract.

16326014_374570392916870_1427164196_o

In the batch I most recently made, I mixed 2 tbsp of coconut oil with 4 tbsp of brown sugar, with two drops of lavender and two drops of eucalyptus. The finished product should look almost like a cookie recipe before you add in the dry ingredients. I just mix it into a small container and I keep it in my shower for when I need it.

You can also substitute any other type of oil if you don’t have coconut oil. In the past I’ve used olive oil, but I just eyeball how much I need. If you’re using olive oil, just add in enough to make the mixture like a paste. You don’t want it to be soupy.

16326502_374570359583540_995289507_o

Whenever my skin is feeling dull or dry I use this sugar scrub. It’s really great because the brown sugar scrubs off any dry skin, while the coconut oil moisturizes. After using it I always use a facial cleanser or body wash to avoid having oily skin all day.

You can use this sugar scrub on your face or all over your body!

Recipe TIP:

If you’re looking for a more intense exfoliator, add in some coffee grounds! The caffeine will make your skin bright and glowy 🙂

ENJOY!

XOXO -C

5 thoughts on “Easy & Affordable DIY Sugar Scrub

Leave a Reply

