October Beauty Favourites

Happy Halloween!!!

Today being the last day of October, I decided it was a great day to share my favourites of the month:

NYX Lip Lingerie

This matte liquid lipstick is EVERYTHING. It is super long lasting and stays put for hours. I honestly have to scrub to get it off.

I love it for work – with all the running around, snacking, and talking to customers, I don’t have to stress about my lipstick smearing all around my face.

14954297_331099783930598_1505128277_o

12 – Exotic (top), 04 – Ruffle Trip (bottom)

My favourite shades right now are:

  • Ruffle Trim (04) it’s a subtle nude/pink colour that works really great for everyday wear
  • Exotic (12) one of the darker shades of Lip Lingerie, this colour is a darker pink – still great for every day but also fun for a night out!
14954338_331099807263929_1786186476_o

04 – Ruffle Trim (left) & 12 – Exotic (right)

The greatest thing about this lipstick? It’s totally affordable. For only $9 CDN, I can stock up on a few shades, even with my tiny student budget. Check it out online here.

Quick tip – if you’re having a hard time removing the lipstick, try coconut oil! It takes the product right off.

Too Faced Natural Matte palette 

This palette is SO great for both every day looks and night time looks. I had been searching for a great matte palette for a long time, and I am in love with this one.

14894551_331099827263927_1772298498_o

My favourite shade in the palette would have to be “Strapless” this gorgeous pink hue blends really nicely with nudes and browns. I wear it almost every day.

14922948_331099817263928_855345487_o

Top Row: Heaven, Cashmere Bunny, Sexpresso. Middle Row: Lace Teddy, Strapless, Risqué. Bottom Row: Nudie, Honey Butter, Chocolate Cookie. 

A bonus feature in this Too Faced palette is the “How-To Glamour Guide” tucked in the top of the palette. This how-to guide demonstrates 3 different looks – “Day”, “Classic”, and “Fashion”. Each look focuses on a different row in the palette.

14922911_331099790597264_36132011_o

If you’re looking to try out a new matte palette, check out the Too Faced Natural Matte palette here.

The Original Beauty Blender

This makeup blender/sponge has been all the rage for quite some time. I was very aware of how well loved this sponge is, but the price seemed a little excessive for me.

The sponge is selling from Sephora right now for $28 CDN. How could a sponge be THAT good?

beauty-blender

It can be. It is. I’m in love. I love you, Beauty Blender.

This make up sponge makes the world of a difference when applying foundation, concealer and when contouring. It creates a flawless finish without any “cake” on your face.

It’s quite the splurge, but it’s worth it. Trust me.

Check out this little gem online here.

What are your October favourites? Comment below!

xoxo -C

 

2 thoughts on “October Beauty Favourites

Leave a Reply

